399 551 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/08 +80 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Bratsk

Bratsk. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Bratsk

Population: 239 ths
Founded: 1526
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 7658

Bratsk is an administrative center of the Bratsky district, also the second-large city of the Irkutsk region. The city is in the northwest of the Irkutsk region and is the large industrial center not only of the region, but also of all Eastern Siberia.

In its structure Bratsk strongly differs from other cities of Russia. The city is not a unity of complete urban built-up area, but several residential areas with different site improvement levels which are remote from each other on rather long distances and split by the rivers and forests. This is due to Bratsk has arisen from several settlements constructed near the industrial enterprises.

The city has quite advantageous economical and geographical location in spite of the fact that it is in severe climatic conditions. Bratsk is the city with well developed infrastructure and high economic potential. Thanks to the geographical position (Bratsk is on crossing of the major highways connecting Europe and Asia to the North of Eastern Siberia), the city is allocated with the status of northern gate of the Far East. The important role in city economy is played by Btatsk hydroelectric power station.

Cultural life of Bratsk is presented by city Drama Theater and Tirlyamy, the Puppet Theater. In the city are also some museums: museum of history of Bratsk; Angarsk Village, the architectural and ethnographical museum; city art showroom. Sovremennik, the cultural center; Transportnik, recreation center; Energetik, arts palace are opened for visitors.

The important role in live of Bratsk is played by sports. The city takes a very important place among the largest sports centers of Siberian federal district. There are 40 sports federations in Bratsk which brought up numerous participants and prize-winners of the European and world competitions, as well as the Olympic Games.

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Bratsk

Your location: Irkutsk region, Bratsk

Платим за профессиональные фотографии зданий (условия)

399 551 фотография многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Братск

Братск. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Братске

Население: 239 тыс.
Год основания: 1526
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 7658

Братск является административным центром Братского района, а также вторым по величине городом Иркутской области. Город расположен на северо-западе Иркутской области и является крупным промышленным центром не только области, но и всей Восточной Сибири.

По своей структуре Братск сильно отличается от других городов России. Он представляет собой не единство сплошной городской застройки, а несколько жилых районов с различной степенью благоустройства, отдаленных друг от друга на довольно большие расстояния и разделенных реками и лесными массивами. Это связано с тем, что город возник из нескольких поселков, строившихся рядом с промышленными предприятиями.

Город имеет довольно выгодное экономико-географическое положение, несмотря на то, что расположен в суровых климатических условиях. Братск – это город с хорошо развитой инфраструктурой и высоким экономическим потенциалом. Благодаря своему географическому положению (Братск расположен на пересечении важнейших магистралей, соединяющих Европу и Азию с севером Восточной Сибири), город наделен статусом северных ворот Дальнего Востока. Немаловажную роль в экономике города играет Братская ГЭС.

Культурная жизнь Братска представлена городским драматическим театром и театром кукол «Тирлямы». Действует в городе и несколько музеев: музей истории Братска, архитектурно-этнографичекий музей «Ангарская деревня», городской художественный выставочный зал. Также для жителей и гостей города открыты культурно-досуговый центр «Современник», ДК «Транспортный строитель» и дворец искусств «Энергетик».

Немаловажную роль в жизни Братска играет спорт. Город занимает важное место среди крупнейших спортивных центров Сибирского федерального округа. В Братске работают федерации по 40 видам спорта, которые воспитали многочисленных участников, призеров и победителей европейских и мировых соревнований, а также Олимпийских игр.

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Братска

Вы находитесь: Иркутская область, Братск